TAWAS CITY – Commencement exercises will be held Sunday, June 2 for the Class of 2019 at Tawas Area High School.

The ceremony will begin at 2 p.m. in the high school gymnasium.

Oscoda High School will hold its graduation ceremony on Sunday, June 9 at 2 p.m. in the high school gymnasium. Hale and Whittemore-Prescott high schools will hold their graduation ceremonies on Friday, June 7 at 7 p.m. in the high school gymnasiums. A list of candidates for graduation from the three high schools will be published in next week’s edition.

This year, there are 93 candidates for graduation at Tawas Area. The Class of 2019’s song is “Thunderstruck” by AC/DC, the class flower is the red rose, the class colors are red and white and the class motto is “Together we have experienced life, separately we will pursue our dreams and forever our memories will remain.”

The candidates for graduation are Gabrielle Adamczak, Sierra Agnello, Samuel Bacarella, Analey Bamberger, Austin Banny, Aileen Grace Barcinal, Braeden Barnes, Cody Bellows, Kelsey Berlin, Beau Blust, Larry Boden, Lillian Bradley, Elizabeth Brown, Emma Brownell, Karlie Brown, Jensen Brummel, Chase Callahan, Eli Childers, Dylan Chrivia, Christopher Clairmont, Rachel Clark, Caleb Crawford, Seth Crawford, James Denney, Dylan Dimming, Micaiah Engle, Jessie Everham, Dylan Ewers, Gretchen Fanslau, Rudolph Frank, Jordan Garcia, Daytona Georgieff, Miguel Gibson Jr., Kaitlyn Gorman, Mitchell Green, Hannah Hayes-Butterfield, Chelsea Hedglin, Erika Hunt, Dylan Hurst, Courtney Johnson, Kallie Jordan, Landon Knight, Destiny Lacy, Savannah Leach, Mikayla Leet, Katherin Leobold, Autumn Loeffler, Olivia Loucks, Madison Mangett, Emily Martin, Gabriel Martin, Joshua Maynard, Brady McClellan, Victoria McEwan, Ariana McGee, Alyssa Mitchell, Dillon Mochty, Bryce Moon, Chau Nguyen, Alyssa Peavey, Megan Pintar, Autumn Raymond-Shimmell, Jade Richardson, Alexis Roderick, Madison Rouch, Alec Schley, Katelyn Shattuck, Sadie Shaw, Dacoda Shawn, Chelewynne Shuart, Nathan Smedley, Tonya Smith, Ariana Stojsik, Victoria Strelczuk, Jamie Summerland, Wayne Szikszay, Amber Szostak, Reeve Thayer, Erin Toska, Madison Toska, Brooke Tracy, Dorothy Tyo, Jenna Vincenty-Cole, Rebekah Weber, Rachel Webster, Stuart Werner, Jonathan Wheeler, Julianna Whitby, Kaitlin Yanna, John Yeip, Isaac Young, Stefanie Young and Zakary Zubek.