Performers rehearse for the 11th annual Community Christmas show held at the Shoreline Theater. A group of kids practice singing and dancing for the upcoming show.

OSCODA – It’s beginning to look like Christmas especially at the Shoreline Players Theater.  This December marks the 11th anniversary of the Players’ Community Christmas Show. It has become a holiday tradition for many in our community and the Players are very proud of this annual event.

The show will be Friday, Dec. 14 and Saturday, Dec. 15 at 7 p.m. at the Shoreline Players Theater.  Doors will open at 6:40 p.m. and as in the past there will be no admission cost but a free will offering will be collected to support Shoreline Players Youth Drama Association adult members and friends.

Throughout the years, this variety style show has featured a light show intricately programmed to Christmas music by Eric Joseph.

This year the SPYDA show will be ‘The Evening New Hour’ by Kim Saunders. Cast in the show are Adriana Aldridge, Payton Aldridge, Avery Bourgeois, Cara Bray, Lanee Bray, Aria Budnick, Dominic Conley, Gianna Crevier, Karina Crevier, Elizabeth Johnston, Reagan Johnston, Leilah Kard, Jenalee Kotula, Jadalyn Kotula, Bailei Lee, Avery Lopez, Maya Lopez, Chloe Martin, Maci McDougall, Andrew Moore, Hannah Moore, Aaron Nelson, Alyssa Ratajczak, Madison Schimmer, Audrianna Shell, Zane Shell, Raelyn Story, Ryan Story, Liam Tait, Kaleb Williams, Rose Wilson. Kaleb Bray and Alex Wilson are the student tech crew.  

The master of ceremony will be J.D. Hock and the show will also include the vocal stylings of Elizabeth Aldridge, Tim Curtis, Marta Hill, Aaron Nelson, Angelee Nelson, Natalie Nelson and Alyssa Ratajczak. 

The band Shoreline Jazz featuring Linda Ramsdell will perform. There will be a Christmas reading by Robert Diener and an amazing holiday light show designed by Joseph.  

The show is produced by Sue Miller and requires a large crew including Renee Diener, Hock, Joseph, Lisa Mandeville, Bob Marion, Chelsea Miller, Miller, Angelee Nelson, Natalie Nelson, Theresa Nelson, Anton Orso, Crystal Peters, Christina Ratajczak, Joan Robinson and Diane Teddy.

The theater is located next to the Robert Parks Library on the former Wurtsmith Air Force Base in Oscoda. 

For more information about this show or any upcoming Shoreline events go to or call (989) 739-3586.